Sorry For The Delay, Folks…

Posted: September 15, 2015 in Uncategorized

I know, I was supposed to announce this a week ago. Problem is, my planning skills suck. Big time. I was on vacation in Ft. Lauderdale last week, and I did absolutely no work whatsoever the entire time. Yep. No writing. No thinking about writing. No whining about writing. No blogging about writing, which of course is really just writing about writing, which I didn’t do. No…well, you get the idea.

I spent the entire week going to the pool, the beach, the Everglades, and Wal Mart. I spent it playing with my son. I spent it playing with my daughter. I spent it hanging out with my wife. Basically, I spent the entire week just being with my family, and there has seldom been a better week.

I want to go back.

But all vacations must end. At least until I win the lottery. As such, here I am at the computer again. As I sit down to type, I see I have left some unfinished business here in McAfee Land. There’s this little matter of the last contest that is yet to be decided. Well…technically, it has been decided already. I went to random.org before I came here. But that’s neither here nor there, especially since I’m trying to string you guys alo…er…uh…I mean…up the suspense a bit…before I make the announcement.

I know that’s not fair of me because you guys have already waited longer than you were supposed to. But I’m nothing if not a pain in the bootay, so before I announce the winner, I want to sing 99 Bottles of Beer on the Wall. You guys with me? All right! Let’s make it a rounder, ok? Oh, and instead of beer, let’s sing about that Root Beer flavored beer. You know, this stuff. I love this stuff. MMMMM. So let’s sing about that, instead. Ok? Awesome. Here we go…

99 Bottles of Not Your Father’s Root Beer On the
…hey! Stop throwing stuff at me! Put the flame thrower down. Down…come on…hand over the blackjack…Ow! Ow! Cut that out! Put away the box of leeches!

All right! All right! I’ll announce the winner! Geez!

The winner of my fabulous prize is….

Diana McGrath!

Congratulations, Diana! Random.org thinks you deserve a bunch of really cool books, and I have to agree. So if you’ll send me your info, I’ll get these books signed and shipped out to you ASAP. I hope you enjoy them. 😀

For the rest of you, I really want to thank you for coming and visiting my blog. But mostly, I want to thank you for spending some of your precious, irreplaceable time on me. I still can’t believe you’d want to, but you do, and for that I have no words.

Well, you know, no words other than “Thank” and “You,” which I already said, so :P.

–David

Comments
  1. Diana McGrath says:

    Seriously!!!! THANK YOU< THANK YOU THANKYOUTHANKYOUTHANKYOUTHANKYOUI'm so excited!!! In fact, I'm shaking as I type this.

Leave a Reply

