Okay, Who’s Ready To Win Some Signed Books?

Posted: July 6, 2015 in Uncategorized

All right, folks. It’s time.

1781091_939921042725983_5529306514227531548_o

Since I have four separate sets of books to give away, I have decided to run four separate contests. I plan to do one a week, with the details for each new contest revealed on Monday night. The prize for these little fun thingies will be signed copies of 33 A.D., 61 A.D., 79 A.D., Saying Goodbye to the Sun, Old Sins, and NASTY LITTLE F!#*ERS. I have a proof copy of the omnibus en route, as well, and I will probably mix it in with one of the boxes that goes out the door.

So, are you ready to learn what this week’s contest is? Well, here we go.

It’s not really a contest. Or maybe it is. I’m just a writer, so you decide. Basically, one of my readers is going to get a nice “Thank You” from me. The catch? Well, you’ve heard me talk about reviews and how important they are, so what I want to know is have you left a review for any of my books? It can be anywhere on the web: your blog, a comment on facebook, a detailed review on Amazon, whatever! If you told a friend on Twitter that you read so-and-so book and what you thought of it, that counts.

Also, it does NOT have to be a favorable review. Did you hate NASTY LITTLE F!#*ERS? Did you tell a buddy on Facebook that it sucked more than plain rice on soggy bread? THAT COUNTS! A 1 star review of 33 A.D. on Amazon? That counts, too. It can even be two words like “loved it” or “It Sucked” as long as it is obvious what you were referencing.

All I am interested in is this: did you leave something, somewhere, that mentioned my work in any capacity?

If you did, and you are not afraid to post the link in the comments, then please leave a link so my handful of readers and I can go see them. I will enter the names into a spreadsheet, and Sunday Night I will visit Random.org to determine a winner. That person will win six signed books by yours truly. Neat, huh?

This may seem like a shameless grab for reviews, but then again…

…okay, enough about that. Now it’s time to post some links. Loved it? Hated it? Wanted to wipe your dog’s butt with it but was afraid it would make the dog sick? If you told someone about it, let me know. It could win you six signed books, which you can promptly use to line a birdcage, make some nifty torches, or throw at people who annoy you. (The Omnibus in particular should be quite heavy…)

Enjoy!

–David

Comments
  1. Donna Butler says:

    I shared your link on Facebook and recommended the books (that I have not read yet…but I will 😁) to a friend who I know will enjoy them! Does this count?

  2. Billy Tillson says:

    I’m sure I commented on my Facebook page after I read them the first time too, but it’s a long way to search because as you know we had been waiting patiently for 79 ad πŸ˜‰

  3. Phil Lindsey says:

    I expressed my enjoyment for your work via review on Amazon, a push to my friends on facebook, and you shared my review here I believe!

  4. Adam says:

    Here it is. https://twitter.com/atomic81/status/618323864020492288

    And I tagged you in my Facebook recommendation.

  5. Brandy Lambdin says:

    I’ve loaned my copy of Old Sins to a couple of trusted friends. Then I told them of the 33A.D. series. They said they’d buy the ebook versions. I can’t confirm if they did or not though. I like to own books…not ebooks. I would love these. πŸ™‚ ❀

  6. Angela Read says:

    This is the first time I’ve written on your blog, not sure if I’ve done it right, I usually chat to you via twitter (Angel211), so if I haven’t done it correctly, can you pop me a quick message & let me know how to do it right?? Thanks hon x

    https://www.amazon.co.uk/review/R1AIPUYFKDNFEY/ref=pe_1572281_66412651_cm_rv_eml_rv0_rv

Leave a Reply

