It’s Alive!

Posted: June 29, 2015 in Uncategorized

Finally! After far, far too long, 79 A.D. is out and available for you to read. Even more amazing (to me, anyway) is that I was actually able to get both the print version and the ebook version out at the same time. Sales today have been brisk. Not “New House and a Ferrari” brisk, but good enough that I am smiling.

At least until the reviews start coming in.

This is the real test. The book did great with the advance readers, but now it’s swimming with the sharks, so to speak. I no longer have any fingernails. I’ve eaten them. This part is always nerve-wracking.

Tonight I will finish the print version of the Bachiyr Omnibus, and I will upload what I have to Amazon so that it, too, will be available in print. I very much doubt it will be available the same day, however. In fact, I’m certain it won’t. It will probably be a week behind, but a week isn’t too bad, is it?

Also, Lyrical Darkness seems to be doing well. It has garnered two 5 star reviews thus far. If you like short, dark fiction, you should pick up a copy. It’s available in both print and ebook formats.

Okay, I am going to go for now. I want to get this omnibus up and running so I can get back to work on BAIT. I hope you folks have a fantastic night, and thank you so much for making 79 A.D.‘s opening day so awesome!

–David

Leave a Reply

