The print cover is done. Right?

Posted: June 15, 2015 in Uncategorized

I think so. This is what I’ve come up with for the print cover. What do you guys think? Like it? Love it? hate it? Want extra copies because your birds poop a lot?

Print Cover

I think it’s done. Yep. Gonna run with this for the print version. The print file is done, too. Yay. Now it’s just a matter of uploading everything. Soon, folks. Very soon, you will be able to order this book and sneeze on the pages.

On another note, guess what went live today? Yep. Lyrical Darkness! Woohoo! Have you grabbed your copy yet? If not, you really, really should! Did I mention that I have a story in there? I’m pretty sure I did. Did I also mention that it’s excellent? I think I did that, too. And by “it” I mean the whole shebang, not just my story. (Although, my story is pretty darn cool, just sayin’)

So I’ve almost got everything I need to get done with 79 A.D., and soon I can get back to work on BAIT. But before I do that, I’ve decided to make an omnibus edition of the Bachiyr books. I will probably start on the digital file tonight. Basically, I’ll be combining 33 A.D., 61 A.D., and 79 A.D. into one big book. Kindle readers can then buy the first three books for $5.99. A deal, right? Heck, yes!

At first, I toyed with the idea of including some exclusive content. Perhaps a short story about Ramah or one of the Councilors, but then I realized that wouldn’t be fair to the folks who have already bought all 3 books. So the Omnibus will just be those novels. I will probably include AFTER because it bridges a gap between 33 A.D. and 61 A.D. But since that’s already for sale I don’t feel bad about that one. 🙂

All right, that’s about it for now. I hope you guys like the cover. And go grab a copy of Lyrical Darkness. Seriously. You’ll be glad you did!

–David

Leave a Reply

