Don’t Have Much To Post, So…

Posted: May 4, 2015 in Uncategorized

..instead of posting anything useful, I’ll clog up the blog with this picture of my bike. 🙂

900SS

There. I feel better. Content! Precious content! Woohoo!

There really isn’t much to talk about today. I’m at my desk about to start work for the night, but I wanted to stop by the blog first and say hello. So far, BAIT is coming along nicely. I’m not as far into it as I would like to be at this point, but that’s because I’m a slacker. Although I did just win a mighty battle against an invading army of small black ants that apparently took a liking to the Pepsi can I stupidly forgot to throw away. I’d like to say there were no survivors, but with those little buggers there are always survivors. They are probably planning to murder me in my sleep.

Hey, that could be a book!

Nah, it’s been done.

On a weird note, I picked that book because it suited my blogging purpose, but after reading the description I really, really want to read it. Looks like I know what my next Kindle purchase is gonna be. Damn my curious nature!

By the way, in case anyone is curious, the bike in the picture is a customized 1993 Ducati 900SS. I bought it last Summer and have been staring at it in my garage ever since. I don’t get to ride it much because the Wee Ones don’t really fit on it, but every once in a while I get to take it out and party. Sometime this Summer I am going to run it up the Dragon, which is only about an hour away from me. With 318 curves in 11 miles, it’s pretty much the ultimate motorcycle road. I’ve been on it once, but I was riding two-up on a much heavier bike. This time should be much more fun. With luck, I’ll even make it out alive. 😉

Well, folks, I really ought to get to work. BAIT ain’t gonna write itself, after all. Hope you have a great evening, and I’ll be back in a few days to talk to you again. Hopefully I’ll have gotten 79 A.D. back from the editor by then. Oh, and I also have a short story in a coming anthology that I…er…can’t actually talk about yet. Damn. Forget I said anything…

In any case, thanks for checking back. Have a great night, folks!

See Ya!

-David

Leave a Reply

