Time For The Big Boy bed, After All.

Posted: July 12, 2013 in Uncategorized

Cole has never climbed out of his crib. Not once in 2 1/2 years. Heather and I bought him a big boy bed based on the fact that we think he’s ready for one. It is scheduled to be delivered today. Heather and I have wondered several times if this was the right choice at this time because, as I said, he has never climbed out of his crib, and a real bed is going to be a sizeable adjustment.

But this morning, something happened that reinforced my belief that it’s time to say goodbye to the crib. Cole was playing on the floor of his room. I left the room to use the potty and brush my teeth. I was gone for about three minutes. When I returned, Cole was in his crib playing with one of his toys.

So he climbed INTO the crib. All by himself. With no parental aid, assistance, or supervision.

Yup. Buh-BYE crib.

Leave a Reply

