Okay, It’s Been A While Since I’ve Done A Giveaway, So…

Posted: April 26, 2013 in Uncategorized

So I’ve been trying to think of a good giveaway, and I’ve been drawing a blank. So I decided to go with a little trivia. The first person who answers four questions correctly will win signed copies of Old Sins, Saying Goodbye to the Sun, and 61 A.D. I would add a copy of 33 A.D. to the pot, but I am fresh out. The questions are taken from some of my books, so hopefully you guys have read them. 😉 Answers must be posted here, not on Facebook.

 

1. In Saying Goodbye to the Sun, what is Raine’s last name?

2. In NASTY LITTLE F!#*ERS, what is the name of the man who contracted Colby to protect the team of scientists?

3. In 61 A.D., which of Boudica’s daughters was pregnant?

4. In 33 A.D., what was the name of Marcus’s murdered brother? For a bonus point that will earn the winner absolutely nothing, who killed him?

 

The first person to post all four correct answers here, on my blog, will win signed copies of the books I listed above. BUT…there is a bonus round. I have one more question to ask, and the first person to answer it correctly will win a free signed copy of 79 A.D. when it is released. (NOTE: The release date for 79 A.D. has not yet been determined.) This, by the way, is separate from the other contest, meaning you do not have to answer all 5 questions in order to win anything. If you just want to answer the bonus question for a chance at 79 A.D., that is fine, too. Ready for the question? Okay, here goes:

Bonus Question: Indie author sensation Amanda Hocking featured one of my short stories on her blog not once, but twice. What story was it?

 

There you have it. Signed copies of several books are on the line. Start digging through your Kindles or hard copies…..now!

 

Comments
  1. Todd Bar says:

    Raine’s last name is Winters.

    The man who contracted Colby is Pete Anzer.

    Boudicca’s pregnant daughter was Lamnosea.

    Marcus’s brother was Didius

  2. Todd Bar says:

    The story on Amanda Hocking’s blog was ‘One of Four’ from the ‘Pound of Flash’ anthology. ^_^

  3. Robert Christopher says:

    The answer to the bonus question is A Pound of Flesh and I’m still trying to recall the rest of the answers…

  4. Marisa Brown says:

    1. Winters
    2. Pete Anzer
    3. Lannosea
    4. Didius (Killed by Theron)

  5. Robert Christopher says:

    After lots of reading I think that I have all the answers… Raine’s last name is Winters. The name of the man who contracted Colby to protect the team of scientists is Anzer. Boudica’s daughters that was pregnant is Lannosea. And the name of Marcus’s murdered brother is Didius and I believe he was murdered by Theron…

  6. Ah I can get 3 of the 5… so I will leave it to someone else!

  7. Karen Bell says:

    One of Four

  8. mcafeeland says:

    Todd wins. 🙂 Thank you, Todd. I’ll get your mailing address on FB.

Leave a Reply

