I Need To Write Something Here

Posted: September 22, 2012 in Uncategorized

IMG_308273468_10152550068395455_1874884538_nBut I don’t know what to write about. Still, I need to put something or else you guys will think I forgot about this space. Right? Okay…so…news…news…news…hmmm…..

Um, we are doing “sleep training” for Cole. Does that count as news? 😉

Oh, and The Gallows Tree is finally going to come out to meet you guys. Yeah, it’s almost ready. I wanted to release it in September and I think I just might make that deadline. If I miss it, it won’t be by much.

For those of you who don’t know, The Gallows Tree has nothing to do with vampires. It’s a ghost story/horror set in a small town in East Tennessee. I don’t have a proper cover blurb yet, but the basic idea is that small town in Tennessee is haunted by the spirit of a young black child who was lynched there decades ago. I’ll have a better description in a week or two, but suffice it to say, it’s a creepy, scary read that will probably push a few buttons and piss some people off.

Carpe Diem, as they say. 🙂

That’s it for now. Keep your eyes on this space for news about 79 A.D., an omnibus edition, and a few other things I have in the pipeline.

–David

P.S.: By the way, sleep training really, reall, REALLY sucks.

Leave a Reply

