The Contest Has Ended!

Posted: April 2, 2012 in Uncategorized

All the names are in. All the emails have been read. I have replied to each and every one of you. I sincerely hope I didn’t miss anyone. If I did, you have my apologies. You can feel free to say something in the comments section and I will look thorugh my emails to see if you are in there. (Yes, I checked my Spam folder.) For anyone that I actually missed, I will make sure to add you. For those that I didn’t miss…who are you trying to kid? Hmmm? 😉

So, I am going to head to random.org in a day or so. I want to make sure that I didn’t miss anyone (see above paragraph) and pick the winners. Do you remember the prizes? if not, here they are:

(1) Grand Prize: Free David McAfee books for life. Every book I have ever published, as well as every book I will ever publish in the future, for free. Courtesy of Yours Truly. How many other authors have done something like this for their readers? Hopefully not many, otherwise that comment makes me look like I’m full of myself. 🙂 In any case, while this is a dubious prize at best, enough of you have expressed an interest in winning it, so good luck to you all.

(2) Second Prizes: One free signed copy of any of my printed books. Winner’s choice. You pick the book, and I’ll sign it and send it your way. Is it worth anything? No, probably not. But hey, maybe someday it will get you a cup of coffee or something. If nothing else, it’s free bird cage fodder, right?

I also have a surprise that I will share when I announce the winners. A little somethng extra that I want to do for you guys. Why? Simply put, the response to this contest was amazing. I am floored by the number of people who have visited my blog and sent me an email in hopes of winning. As well as the number of people who have taken this opportunity to tell me how much they enjoy my work. (You all know who you are.) I joke on this blog all the time about my “two or three loyal readers,” but the truth is there are a lot more of you than I thought or would ever have guessed, and learning that meant so much to me that I don’t think I could find the right words to express my gratitude. As a writer, I should probably never admit that I can’t find the right words for anything, but I said it, so there you go. I ain’t taking it back. I’m far too lazy.

So…bottom line…make sure you all come back to this spot on Saturday, April 7, 2012, to see who will take home the “gold” prize. Until then, Good Luck! And thank you for coming to my blog and visiting with me, even if it was only for the free books.

🙂

Comments
  1. AKMamma says:

    wait ONLY for BOOKS? ONLY???? Books are like BACON for the BRAIN!!!!!!

  2. jykler says:

    can’t wait for Saturday! PLEASE I want to win!!

  3. Kat says:

    Book? Ok now I am confused I thought we were going to win a box of peeps! Dangit how am I going to make my disfigured minions now?

Leave a Reply

