Just A Reminder: Me No Censor

Posted: March 13, 2012 in Uncategorized

Just wanted to take a moment to remind some of the folks who stop in here from time to time (or to inform those who may be just starting to visit this blog) that it is against my beliefs to censor comments. In the years since this blog began, I have made only one exception, and that was a comment that someone purporting to be Neil M. Jackson left, insinuating that I owe him for my (admittedly moderate) success as an author. I didn’t let that one go through because it was so asinine and so very, very dumb.

NOTE: For those who don’t know, Mr. Jackson is my former “publisher” who basically stole some of my work and never paid me for it. He treated many other authors the same way, and if any of you are considering getting into writing, I urge you to stay away from him and others like him. Read some of the details of that whole mess here.

In any case, what I’m trying to say is this: feel free to say whatever you want in the comments section of my blog. As long as it’s not spam, I am going to let your comments be read. Freedom of Speech applies to everyone. That is and has been my policy since I started McAfee Land. The only reason I bring that up now is because I want people to know that the opinions in the comments are not necessarily similar to mine. In other words, please don’t blame me for things someone else might say on this page. And no, that has not happened yet. I just want to make sure that it doesn’t.

More than anything, I’d love for all three of my readers to get along. 🙂

Comments
  1. Thomas says:

    did you know the CDC is using your book cover for the “dont be a zombie, be prepared poster?

    just wondering…

Leave a Reply

