It’s That time of Year Again…New Year’s Resolutions!

Posted: January 10, 2012 in Uncategorized

Well, past time, actually. But I have good reasons for being late. they involve illness and being out of town, then having guests when I got back in town. In all honesty, I haven’t had much time to sit at the computer in the last…oh…month or so. But that changes today. Tomorrow morning will be the first morning that I actually sit down at the comp and start working again. I had meant to do it Monday, but Cole hasn’t been cooperating. Come to think of it, he might not cooperate tomorrow, either. Here’s hoping. I need to get my butt back to work.

Anyhoo, without further ado, here are my resolutions for 2012:

1. I will write more and surf less.
2. I will spend as much time with my family as I can.
3. I will not go crazy trying to make my first two resolutions work together
4. I will ride my bicycle at least 30 minutes every day. (So far that one is the easiest.)
5. I will buy this bike:

Nice, eh? I can’t afford a new one, so I am looking for a good used example. This thing is light, fast, and just MADE for me.

Ok, so that’s all I have, really. Oh, and I also plan to promote more. I should have a couple of good blog reviews coming up this month and next, but I also plan to buy a few promotional spots on high traffic websites. You guys are great, but I need more of you. Two die-hard fans just ain’t gonna cut it for the long haul.

Anyhoo, I hope you folks all had a wonderful Christmas and a fantastic New Year’s. Here’s hoping that 2012 proves to be a better year than 2011 for all of us. (And no, I’m not saying that 2011 was bad, I just hope 2012 is BETTER!)

Comments
  1. Carol says:

    Here’s to New Year’s resolutions! Mine all center around writing. So far I’m on target. Yay! The bike looks cool, though it scares me a little.
    Finished 33 AD last week and enjoyed it. I’ll be reading more of your stories.

  2. mcafeeland says:

    🙂 Thanks, Carol. Glad you enjoyed it. Whateevr you pick up next, I hope you enjoy it, too. And may your year be filled with writing-related triumphs.

Leave a Reply

