Last Day to Buy Harry Shannon’s KILL THEM ALL for Only 99 Cents!

Posted: December 5, 2011 in Uncategorized

If you guys have been following The Dead Man series, then you’ll want to grab the sixth book today. It’s KILL THEM ALL by Harry Shannon, and today is the last day it’s available for 99 cents. After today the promotional period is over and the book goes up to $2.99.

Matt Cahill was an ordinary man leading a simple life until a shocking accident changed everything. Now he can see a nightmarish netherworld that exists within our own. Now he’s on a dangerous quest for the answers to who he is and what he has become…and engaged in an epic battle to save us, and his soul, from the clutches of pure evil.

When Matt wanders into a struggling Nevada tourist trap recreation of an “old west” town, he’s unaware that he’s being trailed by a Special Ops team of professional mercenaries hired by a University desperate to unlock the secret behind his resurrection…and that he’s put everyone around him in dire jeopardy. The mercenaries have no intention of letting Matt escape…or letting any witnesses survive. Matt finds himself in a deadly bind. Somehow he must rally the peaceful citizens into defending themselves against the sadistic, well-armed mercenaries… or sacrifice himself to save them from certain death.

Sounds good, doesn’t it? Well, that’s because it is good. I’ve read this one, too and it’s one of my favorites so far. Give it a shot, you’ll like it. And if you haven’t started the series yet, the first book is FACE OF EVIL by Lee Goldberg and William Rabkin. Give it a shot, you’ll be hooked in no time.

In other book news, the print versions of Saying Goodbye to the Sun, NASTY LITTLE F!#*ERS, and 61 A.D. are finally available on Amazon, so those of you who have been waiting to see what happens to Taras and Theron but don’t have an ereader…well, now’s your chance. These took forever to format and get ready because I’m picky. I wanted them to look good for you guys. Hopefully you enjoy them. At this point signed copies are not available because I simply don’t know how I would go about doing that. But I’m going to try and figure something out so that those of you who want signed copies can get them. (I’m open to suggestions, by the way.) But the bottom line is, the books are now available in print. Go get ’em. Especially NASTY LITTLE F!#*ERS. It’s a great little book that gets almost no love. Not because people don’t like it (almost everyone who reads it seems to enjoy it), but because very few people have read it. Maybe it’s the subject matter? Probably. I’ve been tempted to unpublish it from time to time, but I really like it, so it will stay available whether it moves five copies or five thousand. (Five is much closer to reality, actually….)

🙂

In other other news, I have gotten back into bicycling lately. Florida is so flat and level that riding a bike seemed like an ideal way to get some exercise. So last month, when I received my royalty check for The Dead Woman, I bought this:

Cool, huh? I know it’s not a premium bike (bought it at Wal Mart, for one thing) but it’s the first skinny-tired road bike I’ve owned in over 20 years. I still like my mountain bike, but it’s back in TN. Anyway, I bought a bike seat for Cole and the two of us have gone riding almost every day since I bought it. Nothing major yet. I haven’t gone on any 10 mile rides, but it’s still been fun. (I haven’t gone on any real long rides because I don’t want to keep Cole out on the bike that long. But if an opportunity for a nice long afternoon ride should happen to pop up, I plan to take advantage of it.)

Anyway, it’s been fun and good exercise, both of which are things I need right now.

Also, it looks like we will be moving back to Tennessee ahead of schedule. When we moved down here (Souhtern FL, for those of you who don’t know), it was with the understanding that we would be here through May 2012. But last week Heather’s boss called her up and told her they needed her back in early February, instead. So we’re moving back on Feb 6.

YAY!

Seriously. Yay. I’m sick of SoFlo. I know, I know. “But David, you’re so close to the Keys. You live in the tropics. It’s warm and beautiful there. Why would you want to leave?” The truth is, Southern Florida just isn’t for me. It’s a nice place to visit, but I don’t want to live here. Nothing against it, but it’s not home, y’know? All our friends are back in Tennessee, along with our house and most of our stuff. Plus, my Mustang is there, and I miss her. A lot. So I’m excited. The McAfees are goin’ home.

Lastly, it’s finally starting to feel like Christmas around here. We have our tree up, and last night we wrapped some presents and hung the stockings while Christmas Music played in the background. This is absolutely my favorite time of year. I love seeing all the lights and imaginging the good will going around (even if it really doesn’t…). Most of all, I love the look on kids’ faces the closer we get to Christmas. Look around, all the kids are getting keyed up and excited, and it all comes to a head on Christmas morning. I have such fond memories of Christmas morning from when I was a kid, and I can’t help but think about the memories that other families will be making this month.

Mostly, I can’t help but think about the memories I get to make with my son. This will be Cole’s first Christmas, so he won’t remember it. He won’t remember opening the toy drum, or the bath tub boat, or the metal baby keys, or the Batman Little People blocks, or any of the other things we got him. But I will. I can’t wait! I know he won’t understand and probably will need help to unwrap his presents, but it’s still exciting. I remember Christmas with Hennah when she was a baby. She was only two months old when her first Christmas came along, but those memories have lasted seventeen years.

For me, anyway. She doesn’t remember a thing, which is probably good because she peed all over my lap that day.

Anyway, just wanted to catch you guys up. No book news today, other than the KILL THEM ALL stuff, but I’ll have some news to share regarding the Bachiyr soon enough, so stay tuned.

Comments
  1. I just order a box of books, stick a Paypal link on my blog, and offer signed books that way. I usually only charge what I had to pay for the book plus shipping, so it works out to about what people would pay getting them off Amazon.

    My son’s first Christmas he was 8 months old…didn’t take him long to figure out how to unwrap things, but getting him to not unwrap other peoples’ presents was a trip 😉 I wish we had video of that…

Leave a comment