And That’s All Three! Now for the covers.

Posted: November 1, 2011 in Uncategorized

Whew. Glad that’s done. Formatting a manuscript for print is a pain! But once I figured out what I was doing it started to go faster. I formatted the file for 61 A.D. in about an hour and a half this morning, as opposed to the four hours I spent on the file for Saying Goodbye to the Sun. It’s my fault, really. I try to make the printed versions of my books as clean, attractive, and professional as possible. I think I did a great job with 33 A.D., and the files I just finished are of the same caliber, so they should look great in print.

I hope.

Now I have to finish the covers. The digital covers are fine the way they are, but for print I have to add a spine and a back cover. I have NO IDEA how to do that. Looks like I’m going to be doing some surfing this morning.

Anyway, I’ll let you guys know when the print books are ready and available. Hope everyone is having a great day.

See Y’all!

Comments
  1. shannon says:

    Hi, David,
    Being a big fan of Jeremy Robinson, I read that you are contributing to his Callsign novellas (Bishop), so I’ve been periodically checking your website for news about its release, but haven’t seen anything. Can you provide an update as to when we might see it?
    Thanks!

    • mcafeeland says:

      Hi Shannon,
      Jeremy is making the last round of revisions at this very moment, I believe. I expect he’ll have it up in a few days.

      –David

      • shannon says:

        Thanks, David! Can’t wait. I thought I’d give the novella a try first before dipping into your longer stuff. (OK, that sounded a little weird. 🙂 )
        Take care,
        Shannon

      • mcafeeland says:

        Cool. 🙂 I hope you enjoy it.

      • mcafeeland says:

        Hi Shannon. I just heard from jeremy today. He says Bishop will be another week, two at most. If you are still thinking about trying some of my work, one of my titles is currently free on Kindle. It’s called NASTY LITTLE F!#*ERS. Fair warning, it’s not a mild book. There is cursing, sex, and lots of gore and gross stuff in it. Not everyone likes that sort of thing.

  2. shannon says:

    Hey, all my favorite things! Actually, you had me at “NASTY”. 🙂
    OK, I’ll take a look at it.
    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

