Typos. We has them, My Precious!

Posted: August 19, 2011 in Uncategorized

It never fails. No matter how many times I go through a manuscript, or my wife goes through it, or beta readers go through it, there are always some dang typos.

Hate those darn things.

The great thing about ePublishing is they are easy and fast to fix. On most nights anyway. Tonight, for some reason, Amazon’s KDP is down, which means that even though I have the updated, corrected file ready to go, I can’t upload it.

Oy! Oy, I say!

The good news is there weren’t many. About six in the whole book. I can live with that for now.

But rest assured, typos, I WILL hunt you down and destroy you at every opportunity. You have been warned.

πŸ™‚

33 A.D.
Saying Goodbye to the Sun
61 A.D.

Comments
  1. Tyron says:

    Hi David! I noticed a few typos myself while reading 61AD. All I can say is that it’s a fantastic book so far, I’m half way through and LOVING it! I’m very excited to read your upcoming work. I’m a huge fan!

    • mcafeeland says:

      Thank you, sir. I’ve fixed a large number of them since this was posted. Hopefully the folks who are buying it now have a typo-free book. (Although it seems like some typos always slip through…)

      Thanks for the compliments on Twitter, too. πŸ˜‰ I hope you enjoy the rest of 61 A.D. I am going to try to have the next book out in time for Christmas.

  2. john Riek says:

    Hi David.
    I was just wondering if you have a date on when 61 AD may be out in paperback. Although I know a lot of people like kindle I’m a bit of a traditionalist, myself.
    Keep up the good work. Love your stuff!

    • mcafeeland says:

      Hi John, thanks for asking (and thanks for the compliment!).

      I don’t have an exact date, but it will be ready and available in time for Christmas, along with print copies of two of my other books: Saying Goodbye to the Sun and NASTY LITTLE F@#*ERS. I’ll probably use CreateSpace this time instead of Lightning Source so I can make the books less expensive.

  3. john Riek says:

    Thanks David.
    I’ll keep an eye on McAfee Land and keep up with your work.
    All the best.

Leave a Reply

