Working on the cover for 61 A.D.

Posted: August 5, 2011 in Uncategorized

So, I’m planning on releasing 61 A.D. NEXT WEEK! Yeah, I know. It’s about time. Sorry, folks. There have been a few delays. (I blame the baby!)

Part of the problem is I am a nit-picky SOB, and I wanted the book to be as good as I could make it before I sent it out into the world.

I am almost there.

For now, here is a bit of a tease. This is not the FINAL, FINAL cover, but it’s close. Enjoy!

Here it is again, with a small change:

And thumbnail:

And another example:

Comments
  1. Paul McCann says:

    I like the cover where the eye is less glowing. You do obviously like that shite about sequel, best seller, yada, yada. Fortunate for us that you are so picky šŸ™‚

  2. Prefer the cover with your name in bigger text and slightly more contrast. Covers are always so much fun. By fun I mean not at all.

  3. vvb says:

    Hi David
    Love your cover art.
    I mentioned 33 AD on this post regarding ebook cover art:
    http://vvb32reads.blogspot.com/2011/08/bookie-brunch-with-vvb32-reads.html

    I invite you to add your 2cents.
    Best,
    Velvet

Leave a Reply

