Wow, Time Flies!

Posted: August 4, 2011 in Uncategorized

So I see it’s been weeks since my last post. How silly of me. Doggone life keeps getting in the way. I hope you guys forgive me.

I do have some news, though. I am almost finished with the last round of edits for 61 A.D. It’s shaping up to be a bit shorter than 33 A.D., but with a good deal more action and a new character that I, personally, love. There will be a few more hints about Ramah’s past revealed, as well as a very strong hint about his future. Heh heh. Don’t ask, I ain’t telling. You’ll just have to read it.

I expect to release 61 A.D. next week on Kindle and Smashwords, and later in the month as a print title. I am going to use CreateSpace this time instead of Lightning Source, so it’ll be all new to me. Thankfully I still have 8 ISBNs from Bowkers, so I don’t need to buy a new one.

In other book news, I have hit upon what will be my next series. It’s a pretty dang cool idea, if I do say so myself, but I can’t talk about it yet. Crap, I guess I just did. Well, I can’t say anything else, but I expect to start working on it by the end of this year. First I have to release 61 A.D., then The Gallows tree, and then I want to write and release the sequel to Saying Goodbye to the Sun. I’m also working on a project for author Jeremy Robinson, a novella that will feature his character Bishop from the Chess Team novels. (If you haven’t read them, check ’em out! They’re fantastic!)

I also have some exciting news that…you guessed it!…I can’t share. Sorry. But I promise I’ll let you guys know what’s going on as soon as I have the green light to talk about it. For now, mum’s the word.

I’m going to close with this picture my daughter took of my son Cole. Is he not the cutest thing on the planet? I think so, anyway. I know I’m biased, but I don’t care. 🙂

Have a great day, folks!

Comments
  1. Barry Gold says:

    If 66 AD is even half as good as 33 A.D. was, I will not be disappointed. Knowing you, it will probably be better. The wait will be worth it! Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

