33 A.D. Hits New Milestone!

Posted: June 21, 2011 in Uncategorized

This morning I woke up and, as usual, calculated my sales numbers from the previous evening. I am proud to announce that, after last night, 33 A.D. has now officially sold over 10,000 ebooks!

I still don’t know what my print numbers are. Perhaps I never will, but they are nowhere near 10,000 copies. But then again, I do so little marketing for the print versions. Actually, I don’t do much marketing at all because I stink at it. This blog and my website are about it, and I update both sporadically.

Still, I had to share the news. Five figure sales for a self published novel. That doesn’t happen every day. I have several friends who make my numbers seem like chump change (David Dalglish and Amanda Hocking, for example), but I’ll take my 10K sales and be happy, because not every indie author can reach that number.

A huge thank you to everyone who grabbed a copy, and especially those who wrote to tell me how much they loved it. Without you guys I would have quit writing a long time ago.

For those of you who have not read the book, check it out now. πŸ™‚

Comments
  1. Congratulations on the big 10k. Shouldn’t you add a link to buy the book somewhere in the post though? I would! πŸ™‚

  2. Tyhitia says:

    CONGRATULATIONS, David! Cool. πŸ˜€

    Give me a call.

  3. Chris H says:

    Wonderful book! I thoroughly enjoyed it . . as well as After. When do we see 61 a.d.?

Leave a Reply

