More About The Dead Man

Posted: February 28, 2011 in Uncategorized

Ok, folks. You’ve heard me talk about The Dead Man books, and today I wanted to let you know the series now has its own blog. Neat, huh? I have not yet contributed an entry to the blog, but I will. I’m still trying to get my mind straight and return it to a reasonable facsimile of a functioning unit. A difficult task with a newborn in the house. (Those of you with kids know what I’m talking about…Sleep? Who needs sleep?)

In any case, several of the authors who will be contributing to the series have already posted blog entries, so you might want to check them out. Many of them are informative, and all offer a nice insight to who the authors are and what they hope to contribute. Plus, I think you might like to see some of the names that have signed on to do a Dead Man book. I have to say, I am honored and humbled to be included with this group. Truly, it’s something I never expected, and I’m very excited about it.

Here is the cover for the next book in the series:

Make sure you stop and grab the first book, Face of Evil, by Lee Goldberg and William Rabkin. You won’t be disappointed.

Things are more or less finding a rythm here at the McAfee House, and my writing schedule is returning to a more normal state, which is good. I’ve been able to get some work done on the sequel to 33 A.D., but not as much as I’d like. Still, it’s coming. Before I release it, however, I’ll be releasing another non-vampire horror novel called The Gallows Tree. (More on that title as it nears release.) Also, my website is now live, so feel free to check it out here.

Lastly, I want to thank everyone for the kind wishes and thoughts on the birth of my son, Cole. He is worth every minute of sleep that we miss, and then some. I want to especially thank Karen Bell, who sent Cole this wonderful turtle:

Seriously, how cool is that? Thank you, Karen. šŸ˜‰

OK, folks, that’s all the time I have for today. Stay tuned, though, because more news is a’comin’.

Leave a Reply

