Stephen James Price Leaves Ghostwriter Publications

Posted: November 23, 2010 in Uncategorized

Just received an email from Stephen James Price. It seems he has parted ways with Ghostwriter Publications after an undisclosed professional diasagreement with its founder, Neil Jackson. Those are all the details I received, so one can only speculate what the issue was.

That’s too bad, because Price was working hard to repair GWP’s image, and even in the wake of his departure he still would not bad mouth Neil or paint the company in a negative light. Classy guy. Thanks for trying, Stephen.

Out of respect for Mr. Price, I am keeping my thoughts on this development to myself.

Comments
  1. Carson Buckingham says:

    I can’t honestly say that I’m surprised. It boggles my mind, however, that there is as much information available about the nefarious dealings of NJ and that so few actually pay attention to it and must learn the hard way. Ah, well, I do wish Mr. Price much good luck in his future endeavors and I fervently hope that he didn’t lose any money in this venture.

  2. I was told that I had complete control over the digital side of GWP, and would be able to do what I thought best to move the company forward. Recently, Neil decided that he wanted to play a larger role in GWP USA, so I felt it best to step down and let him run his company the way that he saw fit. We have different visions for the company and I did not want it or anyone else (author or reader) to suffer from any potential internal conflict.

    After much soul searching (and some prodding from friends n the industry,) I have decided to launch my own digital publishing venture.

    Wish me luck.

  3. Carson Buckingham says:

    Keep us posted, Stephen–we’re all pulling for you!

  4. GHOSTWRITER BUSTER says:

    ~ Boo Yah!!!! ~

    A Fit in One Part

    I rode that ride
    Before they tore it down
    Now it makes me sick
    Thinking about what I believed
    Could have been
    But was really just sand in my eyes
    Cutting them into blood
    As I rode that roller ghoster

Leave a Reply

