Amazing Day!

Posted: August 4, 2010 in Uncategorized

The first of my Kindle Nation Daily sponsorships went live yesterday evening around 5PM. In less than 24 hours the Kindle version of 33 A.D. went from a rank of 8,000 to 236. 236! Triple Digits! In 1 day! And I still have 3 more sponsorship days to go.

Wow! Just wow. I know it’s only a temporary boost, and that sales will slow down sooner rather than later, but still, it sure is nice to see that high of a rank attached to one of my books. I’m gonna enjoy it while it lasts.

In other news, I can take a hint. All you folks out there asking me when the sequel to 33 A.D. will be out can rest a little easier. I hear, and I obey. As of tonight, I am putting aside my current project, BAIT, and will begin work on the sequel to 33 A.D. For you guys. Hope yer happy.

Now, before you get your hopes way up high, it’s still going to be a while before the book is ready to go, and there will be another novel released first. I still have to do the research for the new book, then write the first draft. After that’s done I’m going to let it marinade for a few weeks or months while I work on revising and editing The Gallows Tree, which is already finished in first draft form.

After that, I may go ahead and finish the first draft of BAIT while I let 33 A.D.’s sequel sit. The longer it sits, the better the revisions will go. That’s just how it works.

On top of that, I really need to set up print versions of GRUBS and Saying Goodbye to the Sun, both of which need to be formatted for print first, and that’s quite a chore. But, for those of you with Kindles or other ebook readers, all of my titles are currently available on Amazon and Smashwords, so go ahead and grab a couple to read while you are waiting on me. They’re worth it, I promise.

😉

Leave a Reply

