On Vacation Next Week

Posted: July 1, 2010 in Uncategorized

I’ll be out of town next week, and my neighbor will be staying at my house to keep an eye on it, thank goodness. When I get back I’ll start working on a couple of things. Notably print versions of Saying Goodbye to the Sun and The Lake and 17 Other Stories. Also, my next novel, GRUBS, will be out in the next week or two. I’m leaning toward making it available in both Kindle and print. So far, beta reads for it have been better than I could have hoped, so I’m starting to get real excited. I wrote it as a pulpy horror book for the Publisher-Who-Must-Not-Be-Named, but pulled it after that whole crowbar/royalties/found-out-the-guy-is-a-jackass debacle.

😉

Anyway, if you guys don’t hear from me next week, it’s because I’m longing in Maine, recharging the batteries, and getting ready for a ton of work. Fun stuff!

Comments
  1. Marty says:

    Hope you have fun in Maine. If you see Stephen King around there, tell him I said hi. I know all you big-name authors hang out together ;o)

Leave a Reply

