Just In Case Anyone Is Wondering….

Posted: June 2, 2010 in Uncategorized

…the answer is no. Neil Jackson at Ghostwriter Publications still has not paid me one red cent for any of my work. Even after emailing me and threatening my job.

I’m only updating this because my original post about Ghostwriter continues to be the one that gets the most visits, even two months later. It seems everyone stops in from time to time to add input, check what’s being said, or just take a gander at Neil Jackson’s Greatest Hits.

If he ever pays me, I’ll let you guys know, but I wouldn’t hold your breath. I’m not. For now my advice would be to publish your work yourself or flush it down the toilet before dealing with Neil Jackson, Ghostwriter Publications, or its offshoot, The Penny Dreadful Company.

If he never pays me, I’ll Occasionally update you guys on how long it’s been. Right now the clock stands at 350 days since my work went on sale for GWP. I will probably go back to this topic every couple of months or so. I don’t want to post about it every day because that would be giving Neil and his scams much more space on my blog than they deserve. So for now, just know he’s still a liar and a cheat, and any aspiring writers out there should avoid him like the plague.

Got it? Excellent.

Have a great day, all!

P.S. Oh, and Neil, should you read this, I just want you to know that my book is doing quite well without you. Stick that news where the sun don’t shine. 🙂

Comments
  1. Tyhitia says:

    LOL, exactly Dave. Love that last line. 🙂

  2. […] Now, that chapbook cost 2.99 GBP, which is equivalent to $4.32 USD. Take a look at that chapbook. See how thin and insubstantial it seems? Not the cheesy stapled spine? Would you give almost $5 for them? I wouldn’t. Especially considering the half-hearted editing. And I never made any money off their sales if anyone did pay that much for them, because as you already know, Neil Jackson of Ghostwriter Publications never paid me. […]

  3. […] I know is the creep still hasn’t paid me, but that’s all right because I’m doing fine on my […]

Leave a Reply

