Two Books Were Released Yesterday That You Should Check Out

Posted: May 5, 2010 in Uncategorized

The first book is Spells, by Aprilynne Pike. This is the continuation of her #1 NYT Bestselling debut, Wings. I have not read this yet, but you betcher bum I am going to do it soon. Review will follow. I absolutely loved Wings, as you can see here, and I expect Spells to be even better. Can’t wait to get my grubby little paws on a copy.

The second book is Hunted By The Others, by Jess Haines. Once again, I have not read this book. Yet. But if the review on Dark Wyrm Reads is any indication, I am going to enjoy it quite a bit.

The Kindle version of 33 A.D. has spent the last three weeks in the top 100 vampire books on Amazon. Seriously. How off-the-wall cool is that? I’m excited. Now if only the paperback would get some love, too. Reviews are piling up for the book. So far 14 reviews up on Amazon. 10 are 5 star, and 4 are 4 star. I’m waiting for that first bad review, to see how well I handle it. I like to think I’ll be OK. After all, you can’t please everyone, but until it actually happens I can’t be sure how I’ll take it.

Hey, I have an idea…how about I just don’t get any bad reviews? Good idea, huh?

Whaddya mean unrealistic?

Well, poop.

Anyway, I just wanted to let y’all know about a couple of books that are about to find their way into my personal library. And if you haven’t read Wings yet, go read it. Go on. I’ll wait. Once you finish that one, Grab Spells. Then get Hunted by the Others. Once you finish those, stop by Aprilynne’s or Jess’s blog and say hello. They’ll be happy to see you.

🙂

See Ya!

Comments
  1. Jess Haines says:

    Thanks for the shout-out! *g*

    -J

Leave a Reply

