My Very First Interview

Posted: February 22, 2010 in Uncategorized

Hi All,

I just did my very first interview. How exciting! It’s posted over on Obfuscation of Reality. Tyhitia Green, the blog owner, has read 33 A.D. and seems pretty fond of it. I hope other people are. I can’t tell you how nervous I’m getting. I suppose that’s normal, but still…

Tyhitia is also holding a contest to give away a signed ARC of 33 A.D. to one lucky commenter. I have no idea what her selection criteria is, but she’s a lovely lady and very nice, so I’m all for it. πŸ™‚ Zip over to her blog when you have a chance and check out my interview, her contest, and look over the rest of her blog while you are there.

Also in the not too distant future, I’ll be sitting down with a reporter for the Texarkana Gazette to talk about the book. That is scheduled for March 13, but I don’t know when it will be printed. Still, pretty cool, huh? For those who don’t know, Texarkana is where I grew up, so for me to be interviewed by the paper is too darn cool for words. They will also run a review of 33 A.D. I can’t wait to see that one. I have to find a way to get that issue of the Gazette here in Tennessee. Any suggestions?

Ok, that’s about it for now. I hope you enjoy the interview on Tyhitia’s blog. I have a few more coming before too much longer, so keep your eyes on this space. Oh, and did I mention I’ll be posting an excerpt from the book this week? Pretty sure I have… πŸ˜‰ It’s coming, so be sure to check back.

Comments
  1. Hey David!

    You know darn good and well that Texarkana Texas is a state of perpetual kindness; even if we did get stuck with Bush and his calamity of loons!

    I will be more than happy to send you a copy of the Gazette with your review in it!

  2. mcafeeland says:

    Hmmm…I remember a lot of things about T-Town, but perpetual kindness? Not in my neighborhood. πŸ˜‰

  3. don says:

    It was a great interview. Very professional. Like I stated over @ her blog, I have never read the genre itself, but I will be picking up your book and giving it a read.

    Again, good luck on all your endeavors.

    You and Tyhitia both.

  4. Lauri Peek says:

    David,
    if you call Joanna Yarberry, and explain the situation to her–she will mail you a copy of the paper. But I’d get to her before Friday so she can put in the request before it is circulated. she sent one to me in Colorado last year when my cousin made Eagle scout…

    Joanna Yarberry
    Circulation Customer Service Representative jyarberry@texarkanagazette.com
    (903) 794-3311 ext. 6328

Leave a Reply

