Lots Of Good Things Happening Lately

Posted: January 13, 2010 in Uncategorized

The Cowboys are in the playoffs, they have a winning record in December for the first time in ages, and they finally won a playoff game. 🙂 It makes it somehow more satisfying that they beat the Eagles, too. More than makes up for that 44-6 beatdown they gave us last year. GO COWBOYS!

I’d like to write more, but I’m short on time. So I’m going to leave you with another good thing, a picture. It’s not finalized, but it’s pretty close…

Comments
  1. I love this cover. That ought to catch some attention.

  2. Karissa says:

    GO COWBOYS!!!! I’m so excited for them — even if they don’t win next week against the Vikings (though I’m feeling pretty good about our chances), I’ll feel proud of how they played this season no matter what. Jinxes broken! But of course I hope we make it to the championships… I’m too afraid to say the S word yet! [I was thinking about you recently when the Boys were winning… glad you’re posting again!]

    And congrats on the cover!!!!! That is SUCH exciting news for you! Keep us updated!

    • mcafeeland says:

      Hi Karissa! Yeah, I was thinking about you when they stomped the eagles in back to back weeks, too. I figured you’d be just as happy about it as I was. Like you said, jinxes broken, monkies removed from backs, I’m happy with this year regardless of how the game with the Vikings turns out. I’d still like them to win, though 😉

  3. Super cool and creepy. Nice.

  4. Tyhitia says:

    Love that cover, David. 😉

Leave a Reply

