Wow! Amazing!

Posted: August 20, 2009 in Uncategorized

My wife and I are huge fans of the show America’s Got Talent. I especially like it because, unlike American Idol, every act gets a shot; not just the singers. That said, singers seem to win it most of the time. Granted, Terry Fator is a ventriloquist (sp?), but his dolls sing, so there you go.

This act blew my mind the first time I saw them. Paradizo Dance, the husband and wife team of David and Zoe. They’re still newlyweds according to the show (11 months) and they cling to each other when they aren’t performing. It’s cute.

Now watch these two, they are amazing. The guy looks big and out of shape, but he is surprisingly graceful. And strong. His lovely wife, tiny thing that she is, is strong, too. How she lifts this guy without injuring herself is beyond me. And the life from the side? Amazing! Anyway, just watch:

Isn’t that awesome? I get chills…

Anyhoo, just thought I’d share that with any non-watchers out there. Now back to writing my next book. šŸ™‚

Comments
  1. […] Wow! Amazing! Ā« McAfee Land By mcafeeland Granted, Terry Fator is a ventriloquist (sp?), but his dolls sing, so there you go. This act blew my mind the first time I saw them. Paradizo Dance, the husband and wife team of David and Zoe. They're still newlyweds according to the … McAfee Land – https://mcafeeland.wordpress.com/ […]

  2. Tyhitia says:

    That was cool. I actually saw that performance because my mom called me to watch it. It was good. But I don’t like that show. I don’t even like American Idol—just their audition weeks. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

