Cover Art For Upcoming Chapbook, As Well As Concept Art For 33 A.D.

Posted: May 1, 2009 in Uncategorized

Hello, everyone. Just thought I’d take a moment to show you the cover art for an upcoming chapbook of mine called The Spider & the Fly. It’s a small collection of short stories that will be released by Ghostwriter Publications in the UK next month. Neat, huh?

the-spider-and-the-fly-chapbook-cover-small1

 

Also, I’d like to show you guys the concept art for my novel, 33 A.D., which will be released next year, also by Ghostwriter Publications. Now, this is nowhere near final, since it’s just a concept, but I thought I’d stick it in here anyway so y’all could take a look at it. The artist got the title backwards, and the tagline is going to change to something a little more attention-grabbing, but again, that’s OK; we are just talking concept art here…:)

ad-33-concept-cover

 

Not too shabby. I’ll be interested to see what Steve Crisp will come up with for the cover. He’s one of the best cover artists out there (no, this concept was not created by him), he’s even done work for Steven King! How’s that for cool? I think it’s pretty high up there on the Cool-O-Meter, myself.

Anyway, that’s about it for now, folks. Hope you guys enjoyed looking at the artwork. 🙂 Stay tuned for more updates.

Comments
  1. Alice says:

    Snoopy dance! Congrats again!

  2. mcafeeland says:

    Thanks, Alice. 🙂

  3. Steve J. says:

    Excellent artwork, as per usual from GWP. Looking forward to both of David’s books. 🙂

  4. DG says:

    So very cool! I can’t wait to read it. I told my best friend, who also loves vamp tales, and she is looking forward to it as well.

    I have arachnophobia, so I will not comment on the first cover, other than to say I yelped and quickly scrolled down!

    😉

  5. Steve Barber says:

    Sweet, David. Rock on!

  6. isaacespriu says:

    Particularly like the artwork for ‘The Spider and the Fly’ 🙂

  7. mcafeeland says:

    Thanks everyone. 🙂 I’m not sure about the availability in the US matket yet, but I will let everyone know once I know more.

  8. thommalyn says:

    Wow, WAY high on the Cool-o-Meter! I’m so excited for you. 😀

  9. mcafeeland says:

    🙂 Thanks, Thomma Lyn.

  10. Tyhitia says:

    Congratulations, David! The cover looks great. 🙂 Final of not.

Leave a Reply

