And the winner is: Asus EEE PC1000

Posted: April 30, 2009 in Uncategorized

Yup. This one is actually a bit more than I intended to spend at $350, but it’s got a bigger keyboard, a bigger hard drive, and a few other nifty features I can’t remember off the top of my head. What really sold me was the bigger keyboard. I could barely type on the other two I was considering. Since none of my options came with Word I threw in a copy of Office 2007. The neat thing about that is it comes with three copies, so I now have upgraded Office software for my Netbook, Laptop, and desktop. Cool, huh? I also threw in a case for it, since that put me over the $499 minimum for 18-month no interest financing on my Best Buy card.

The only real bummer is that they didn’t have any in stock so I had to order one. It should get here in a week, so I’ll keep everyone posted on how I like it, then.

Definitly stay tuned to this spot in the next few days, because I am going to post a cover for my upcoming chapbook, as well as the concept art for my book cover. So stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

