First Post on the New Blog?

Posted: April 25, 2009 in Uncategorized

Hello, folks.

I decided to start this blog now that I have a contract for my first novel, 33 A.D. just in case someone reads it and decides they want to know more about yours truly, however unlikely that may be.  It’s been an interesting time getting to this point. Publishing is a strange monster to neonites like myself; there’s a sense of relief to find out someone wants to publish your book, but there’s also a sense of impending doom because you just know your book will go unnoticed, despite many assurances to the contrary.

I don’t think any writer believes their book will do poorly, otherwise, why would we write? (Artistic concerns aside, of course.) But there’s always that nagging feeling…is it as good as I think it is? Is it crap? Will people love it, hate it, or the worst-case scanario, will they ignore it altogether?

The good news is, these questions are no longer rhetorical; my book will be published. Of course, the bad news is these questions are no longer rhetorical, my book will be published. Kind of a double edged sword, but time will tell.

Hey, and you guys can all come along and see what happens with me – both of you – because Ghostwriter Publications will release it next year. Stay tuned for more news.

Comments
  1. Steve J. says:

    Great first post, David. I look forward to more. 🙂

    Steve

  2. isaacespriu says:

    Howdy, hello, aloha, or words to that effect. 🙂

    Congrats on the sale!

  3. Kathy says:

    Best of luck to you, David, with your blog and your book!

    I always seem to have more faith in my manuscripts than editors do.

  4. Congrats on your book!

    I like to think I will keep writing regardless of how anyone likes my stories. But yes, indifference would be painful. I would rather get love or hate, at least I am eliciting a response.

  5. mcafeeland says:

    Exactly. 🙂 Some reaction is better than…”M’eh.”

    I gotta figure out how to attach pics to my profile. That’s my goal for tonight.

  6. Tyhitia says:

    I say congratulations again! It’s great to see you get to this point, David. 🙂

Leave a Reply

