Flooding In Nashville, TN. I Want To Help.

Posted: May 7, 2010 in Uncategorized

By now most of you probably know about the flooding in Nashville. For those that don’t, take a look at these pics.

I live in Knoxville, TN, just a few hours East of Nashville, and this situation hits close to home for me. There isn’t much I can do. I heard the local radio stations talking about donations. One of them, WIVK, had their morning DJs (Andy and Allison) standing outside a Wal Mart and broadcasting from there, soliciting donations over the airwaves. Cash or supplies; either would be appreciated.

As I said, there isn’t much I can do to help. But for the next few months, longer if needed, I pledge to donate one third of all profits from every print book sale (which works out to $1) and 50% of any and all eBook royalties (which vary) to help the relief efforts in Nashville, TN. It won’t be much, given that I’m an indie author and without much of a following, but I’m going to try anyway. I’m also going to make this retroactive to the book’s release date in March.

If you are reading this blog and have not purchased a copy, but want to, now would be a great time. You will get a great book, and the city of Nashville will get a little help. It really is win-win. Click one of the links below to help:

Amazon – Print

Amazon – Kindle

Smashwords – All other eBook formats

Barnes and Noble – print

Comments
  1. […] percentage of every copy of his book you purchase to a relief fund for flood victims in Nashville. Click here for details, or buy a copy of his book […]

  2. […] YOU to everyone who has picked up a copy of 33 A.D. in any format. As some of you may already know, I have decided to donate a portion of the profits to the relief effort in Nashville. I haven’t gotten any royalties yet, but as soon as I do I’ll disclose those amounts […]

Leave a Reply

